Advanced Writing

Writing assignment

Outline-Draft-revision-edit-final draft

جمعه, ۲۸ مهر ۱۳۹۶، ۱۲:۱۳ ب.ظ

 Academic Writing

Outline

Enhance your vocabulary:

Do plenty of reading

Use google assistant or Siri

Make sentences with new words you’ve learnt in conversations

Use correct grammar:

Syntax

Punctuation

Tone of voice

Coherence:

Use logical progression

Train of thoughts

Use transitional words and phrases



Final draft


Academic writing is the most important challenge for university students. They should provide descriptive, analytical, persuasive and critical reports related to their courses. When I started university I confront the difficulty how to write a proper article. I follow three steps in order to improve my writing skill: enhancing vocabulary domain, using correct grammar, and paying attention to coherence.

A wide range of vocabulary will allow us to express what you mean, and academic writing requires sophisticated vocabulary. As soon as I started writing for my reading courses I realized that I have to improve my vocabulary domain. To achieve this goal I began to read novels and lots of short stories, and search new word with the help of google assistant__ which let you not to type. I wrote new word in a notebook and tried to make sentences with them.

In the second step I realized that the most important consideration when I ‘m writing is making myself easy for the reader to understand; so I double checked the syntax of my sentences, and omitted rambling ones. While I was revising my articles I mind whether I use the correct punctuation marks. As I mention I read a lot to improve my writing, so that I understood in most of academic essays the tone of voice is active rather than passive; therefore I use this technique in my essays. Having practiced a lot I realize my essays become more detailed, easier to read, and much more interesting; however  the logical sequence was a problem.

The last step was finding a logical progression and fitting all the ideas together, which is the most important part. By using transitional expressions, and making my train of thoughts in the logical sequence, I relate my sentences to each other.

Learning how to write an academic writing requires advanced vocabulary, correct use of grammar, and a logical progression in sentences. I tried so hard during last year ; however it needs lots of effort to become a professional academic writer.

 

Farya Mokhtari's Comment 

 Th intro is inviting as it’s referring to an anecdote.The thesis is:I follow three steps in order to improve my writing skill:....

The thesis is narrowed down ,focusing on the subject.The order of organization is from the most familiar to the least The conclusion is logical as it’s a restatement of the thesis

 

 

  • Sama Shabani

نظرات  (۱)

Th intro is inviting as it’s referring to an anecdote.The thesis is:I follow three steps inorder to improve my writing skill:....
The thesis is narrowed down ,focusing on the subject.The order of organization is from the most familiar to the leastThe conclusion is logical as it’s a restatement of the thesis

ارسال نظر

ارسال نظر آزاد است، اما اگر قبلا در بیان ثبت نام کرده اید می توانید ابتدا وارد شوید.
شما میتوانید از این تگهای html استفاده کنید:
<b> یا <strong>، <em> یا <i>، <u>، <strike> یا <s>، <sup>، <sub>، <blockquote>، <code>، <pre>، <hr>، <br>، <p>، <a href="" title="">، <span style="">، <div align="">
تجدید کد امنیتی